Fachhochschule Frankfurt am Main

Publié le par Thomas

I study at the Frankfurt FH, which means Fachhochschule. It is the largest university in Frankfurt am Main. It covered 38 study areas and tthere are a lots of foreign students, with over 9,000 students from 100 countries. There are four parts, architecture and construction, informatics and engineering, business and law, social work and health. I study in the business and law area. 

FH-Frankfurt

 

Fachhochschule is typically a german education institution, it was adopted also by Autria and Switzerland. FH award equivalent academic Bachelor's and Master's degree. University of applied sciences are focus on teaching professional skills. It is not so different from my Business school in Lyon. FH are really appreciated in germany because of the close relationship bettween education and the employment system. 

 


dl21470

 

                                                          One of the Fachhochschule Frankfurt am Main buildings

 

We have began classes in th middle of March. Before, during two weeks it was the welcome and integration weeks. We have had intensive German Class. It was really interesting and during two weeks I had learn a lot, and I think I have improve my German. Welcome comittee had organised some parties in bar, it was nice to met other foreigns students.

I have six classes, which are  international economics, european law, international trade, international marketing, business ethics, european integration. To be honest there are not really interesting, class are really boring, teachers focus on financial details, and I don't really see the sense of the learning class. So I have decided to choose other class, in a way to have interesting subjects and teachers. I have take German class B2, Deutsch Film, Deutsch fur den Beruf, English C1, Political and cultural issues in USA. So I have a lot of courses in my weeks. 

 

IMG_9931.JPG.jpg

 

Since the beginning of my Erasmus semester, I practice twice a week roller hockey in a DeutschManschaft. I am a player of the Main Primaten Frankfurt. It is not an activity with the university.  In France I played Ice hockey, in Germany my first wish was to be integrated in a german association in a way to improve my german and to have german friends. I appreciated the way I have been integrated by the other players, there are really nice, unhurried, and crazy. I have played a tournament in May with my team, we have lost several games and win somes games but it was so awesome. I think I am really lucky to have found this team. I am here at the centre of the picture with the red helmet. 

 

Sky-Blue_01-copie-1.jpg

 

I live in a boarding house with students from the finance school there are really nice. I live in Offenbach am Main, it is a city next to Frankfurt, it takes 10 minutes to go in the cnetre of francfort by S-Bahn; I live next to the main river, the bank are convert in way to run, bikking, or walking. 

DSCN2080.JPG

 

During my Erasmus semester I have learned a lot about social life, about finance, languages. But my semester is not finish yet, so it is not the time to asses the result of my stay. 

 

 

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article